Limiting Access for Teammates
Apollo is used by many different types of users, and not all of them need the same level of permissions. We offer very granular permission levels, and you can save a set of them to apply to any teammates you invite to your app.
First, head to Settings > Permission Profiles:
From there you can create a new permission profile. Keep in mind you will want to leave the top level user set as "Admin", as they have full permissions.
- Note: The Admin permissions set is a default set and most of its settings cannot be modified.
Creating a New Permission Set
There are many different categories to go through when creating a new permissions set:
- Name - This is just the name by which you will be assigning this permission set. Often this reflects the job title of who you will be assigning it to.
- Administration - This is a large category that restricts access to various parts of the platform.
- Leadgen - This controls if and where credits can be spent to purchase new leads.
- Territories - This allows you to set up distinct areas where your teammates can contact and prospect users, often divvied up geographically.
- Sequences & Emails - This is another broad category with several important sections. Here you can limit which emails they can see, who they can send from, who they can send to, and their general access to sequences and templates.
- Accounts & Contacts - This last category controls if a user can delete or change the ownership of contacts you have.
Permission profiles are an important way to make sure that each user in Apollo has access to the features they need and no more.