Every Apollo Page That Includes Filters Now Includes the Ability to Create and Manage Saved Views for Both Individual Users and your Entire Team
Saved Views are saved sets of filters you can apply to new searches in a single click. They provide a massive and flexible shortcut for any search you'll perform more than once. You can have as many personal and/or shared Views as you like. Whenever you apply a Saved View to a search, you can add or remove as many additional filters as you like and save them as a new View whenever you want.
Navigate to Prospect Searcher, Customer Profiles, Triggers, Contacts, Accounts, Sequences, Templates, Tasks, Emails, or Calls (any page with filters) and, if necessary, click the Filters icon in the upper-left to expose our filters list if they're not already showing.
At the top of the filters list, you'll see the name of the (default) view you're currently starting with, which doubles as the link to view and manage all your Saved Views for that page of your Apollo App. At the bottom of the filters list, you'll see the button to take all your currently applied filters and Save as new view:
Save and Update Views
Whenever you click Save as new view, the filters you have currently applied will be converted into a view you can reapply at any time in the future. First, a modal will pop up where you give your View a distinct name, select which of your Apollo Users or Teams will own it (this can affect which of your Users will have access to the View, depending on your Permission Profiles), and whether or not you want to share it with your team or keep it private to your login:
As soon as you click Save in the modal, your new Saved View will load as the name of your current View at the top of your filters list. If you then add any additional filters, you'll have the option to Update your current view or to take your view filters plus the ones you just added and Save as new view:
Important: Saved Views on the Prospect Searcher page will also appear as Customer Profiles on that page. Similarly, all your Customer Profiles will appear as Saved Views in Prospect Searcher.
Manage Saved Views
Click the name of your current View at the top of the filters list to access the Saved View Manager for that section of your Apollo App (Saved Views for Contacts are different from those in Prospect Searcher, etc.):
In the Views Manager, you'll see a search bar at the top-middle of the page to quickly find any Saved View for that section of your Apollo App as well as these View Types:
- My Saved Views: All Views you have saved
- Public Views: All views other Users of your Apollo App have chosen to Share with your Team
- System Views: Every section of your Apollo App starts out with at least one default System View, which has no filters applied to ensure you're seeing everyone in that part of the Apollo database. These views cannot be deleted or edited, but you can make a different Saved View your default instead. You can also deselect a Saved View if you no longer want on set as the default (if you open the menu for a saved view that is not the default the option will allow you to set it as the default; if it already is the default the options will allow you to remove it as the default):
- Archived: You can't delete views, but you can archive any Saved View (except System Views) at any time, which gets them out of your way and into this section, where you can go to un-archive them at any time.
Click the title for any of the above sections to expand/collapse the full list of that type of View. When viewing a View (wiki-iki), the name of the view and when it was created is visible on the left, the initials of the (Apollo User) Owner of that view are in the black bubble (rollover to see their full name and email), and all the filters that comprise that Saved View are visualized on the right:
You can change between List and Card Views with the buttons in the very upper-right corner of the View Manager, and you can click the options button to the far right of any View to Edit its name and sharing with the Team, Set as default view that will load whenever you visit that section of your Apollo App, or Archive it. Click any Saved View itself to load that view and/or update the filters that comprise that View.