Deleting A Contact in Apollo Does NOT Delete that Lead/Contact in Salesforce, and Deleting a Lead/Contact in SFDC Does NOT Delete that Contact in Apollo
Note: This is only relevant if you have your Apollo App Integrated with Salesforce
If a Contact is deleted in Apollo our system will NOT automatically remove the corresponding Salesforce Lead/Contact record, so be sure to do that in Salesforce if you want to delete that Contact in both systems.
If a Contact is deleted in SFDC, we also will NOT automatically delete the corresponding Contact profile in Apollo, AND if you view the Activities List on that Contact's profile in Apollo, you'll even see a tracked activity for the Salesforce deletion:
Article is closed for comments.