If you wanted to create multiple rules in our Rules Engine that all have the same trigger you could, but be aware of a few things when these are triggered:
- The order in which these rules with the same trigger fire is essentially random, so you cannot count on one rule always going first, or last
- If you have rules with mutually exclusive triggers (like setting a contact stage), then whichever rule fires last is the one that will be applied
- If the rules have actions that can be cumulatively applied then all of the actions will be applied (like if both rules added a contact to a different contact list, the contact would end up in both lists)
Article is closed for comments.